A big red bus

July 5, 2006

I’ve got the feeling I’m driving a bus.

bigred racingcar

Look at these two images. On the left is me in my big red plastic boat. 606mm wide. On the right is Patrick Teasdale who built his own Greenland style ‘qajaq’. 458mm wide. Its a racing car to my bus, it just looks oh so much sleeker, faster, more beautiful; just all round better.

(Keep it quiet though I don’t want ‘big red’ feeling bad)

from here

One Response to “A big red bus”


  1. […] Its one thing to roll a nice narrow kayak. Its quiet another to roll a big red bus. I was itching to try. […]


Leave a Reply

