A climaprene top and a neoprene balaclava

November 9, 2006

I turned 36 last week and I still get ‘birthday money’ from my parents – something wrong with this situiation I think. Anyway I used the cash to buy a long sleave climparene top (18,000 yen) to replace my wet suit top which is just isn’t very comfortable. Climaprene is very warm but allows your body to move properly without the restrictions of neoprene. It is ‘as warm as 2.5mm of neoprene’ which isn’t super great but I hope enough for me for now (next thing is to get a dry suit).
climaprene

This is the spraf on climaprene:

“MontBell developed Climaprene for cold-weather water sports like paddling. Featuring a brushed fleece on the inside, laminated to polyurethane on the outside, Climaprene is highly windproof and waterproof. Climaprene dries quickly, retains heat well, and is as warm as 2.5 mm neoprene. Soft fleece against your skin helps you feel warm and cozy, while the aerodynamically smooth outer surface provides great stretch for a comfortable, body-hugging fit.

More compact and lighter weight than neoprene, Climaprene is ideal for canoe trips, rafting tours, or for any water sport where you need water-resistant warmth and comfort.”

I also bought a neoprene balaclava (2,000 yen) so I can still practice rolling in winter. I looked at the cap types but they didn’t feel very secure. The balaclava isn’t super comfortable (what balaclavas are?) but at least it won’t come off. Now I just need some time on the water. (My wife is going to Tokyo with the kids for two weeks so I might just have time)

10 Responses to “A climaprene top and a neoprene balaclava”

  1. Alexander Says:

    After looking at a number of the articles on
    your web page, I honestly like your technique of writing a blog.
    I book-marked it to my bookmark site list and will be checking back soon.
    Please visit my website too and let me know how you feel.


  2. Do you want to beat the slow economic recovery and the
    bad work market place? So what they can do on their conclusion as
    dad and mom is to talk to their teenagers about driving.
    https://luckyjackpot.zendesk.com/entries/59441767-Finding-The-On-Line-Poker-Tell

  3. Lela Says:

    Hi, I check your blog daily. Your story-telling style is witty, keep doing
    what you’re doing!

  4. Shayna Says:

    Good site, nice and easy on the eyes and excellent content as well.


  5. Undeniably believe that which you stated. Your favorite justification seemed to be on the net the easiest thing to be aware of.
    I say to you, I definitely get irked while people consider worries that they just don’t know about.
    You managed to hit the nail upon the top and also defined out the whole thing
    without having side effect , people could take a signal.
    Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

  6. Donna Says:

    I have been exploring for a little for any top quality articles or blogs in this kind of area .
    Exploring the web I eventually came across this
    site. Reading this content I’m glad to show that I have an incredibly good weird feeling that I came upon exactly what I needed.

  7. Monique Says:

    Hello, I would like to subscribe for this webpage to get latest updates,
    thus where can i do it please help out.


  8. You really make it appear so easy with your presentation however I in finding this topic to be really one thing which I
    think I would never understand. It kind of feels too complex and very huge
    for me. I am having a look forward to your subsequent post, I will try to get the hold of it!


  9. Get more information on the race and purchase tickets at. There are times when you will find yourself literally doing
    research for an entire day. It is a much better way of reduce your
    cost above your car free parts purchasing.

  10. Furniture Says:

    Good day I am so happy I found your blog page, I
    really found you by mistake, while I was browsing on Askjeeve for something else,
    Anyways I am here now and would just like to say kudos for a
    marvelous post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also
    love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read through it all at the minute
    but I have bookmarked it and also included your RSS feeds, so
    when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more,
    Please do keep up the great jo.


Leave a Reply

