Scottish photo kayaker

December 6, 2006

Douglas had a great site of sea kayaking photos around Scotland (which I have linked to before). He now has a great blog with more of his wonderful pictures and stories of kayaking in Scotland.

I really liked like this one:

douglas

which has the writer in the water after a wet exit, another kayaker standing off and Cailean Macleod (whose blog has a link on the left) “coming up fast in a beautifully controlled broach”.

Great image!

5 Responses to “Scottish photo kayaker”

  1. Douglas Says:

    Hello Kieran, thanks for the link.Its actually richard in the yellow kayak. Cailean is coming up fast in a beautifully controlled broach. It was only me that bailed out. I fell in while I was taking a photo!

    Douglas :o)


  2. Hi Douglas
    wow this blogging thing really works huh?
    I hope you don’t mind me appropriating your photo? (its not the first time) great pictures! I’ll correct the caption.
    Best wishes
    Kieran

  3. alison Says:

    terrific shot. hope that water is warmer than ours (around Newfoundland). I too am still wishing for a kokatat breathable drysuit.

  4. alison Says:

    sorry – meant to leave a blog address 🙂


  5. Hi Kieran, if I did not want people to see my pictures I would still keep them in packets in the bottom drawer! The water temperature was about 5C it was late winter but off the mouth of the river Doon which was in spate with lots of cold water. I was wearing a dry suit with Buffalo pile and pertex clothing underneath and I was not cold at all.


Leave a Reply

