Bumfortable seat

January 16, 2007

I’m a designer and I love these kind of creative names that reek of the new world. The Bumfortable seat is a replacement kayak seat that is, well you guessed it, comfortable on your bum…

seat

The name may be good but the colours are terrible. It pains me to have this photo on my blog.

3 Responses to “Bumfortable seat”

  1. Marek Says:

    Oh yes, the bumfortable is not only a good name, but it’s really comfortable. I am using bumfortable seats in my two racing kayaks (Sisson Nucleus and Thunderbolt-X), and occasionally in my folding Feathercraft.

    http://race.fit2paddle.com/C1159474119/E20070103175721/index.html

    I have older seats in “scrambled eggs” colors – a little bit easier on eyes.

    Marek


  2. Hi Marek
    I know. It was your blog that alerted me to this brand…
    cheers
    Kieran


  3. The Bumfortable is now made in Black and Grey – we’ve updated the site http://www.gurneygears.com/bumfortable-kayak-seat so your eyes can love the seat as much as your bum 🙂


Leave a Reply

